top of page

My First Blog Post

I have just started a new website and this blog along with it. For my first post I thought it would be a great idea to introduce my latest personal project. The project was inspired by my urge to create technically complex images using minimal equipment and simple techniques. I've named it "Dreamscapes". As of yet I have not shot an image that will be part of the final set but I have done a few preliminary shots which were sort of like practice for the real thing.

As I go on the project I'll be learning along the way and I will

do my best to write down and share with you, some tips and

tricks on different aspects which I find interesting.

My next blog post will be dealing with Astrophotography, A sub-genre which I will be using a lot in my project. I am fairly new to astrophotography so I am also on a steep learning curve but I am picking up a lot of useful tips. I will share my 5 best tips for getting better astrophotographs.

Please also feel free to contact me should you have any questions. I will also be running a introduction course to photography in September in Cape Town. Click here for more details

Subscribe to my newsletter for my latest work, tips and tricks and competitions. Click here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page